Creating Users
Click here for a step-by-step guide.
- Log into the PROD dashboard.
- In the left side nav bar, click Data Management.
- Click Users.
- Search for the user's email to make sure they are not already set up.
- In the top right hand corner, click Add User.
- Create a unique username using the email address
- Enter First Name
- Enter Last Name
- Enter Email address
- Enter Role
- For dealers = user
- For Clarivoy employees = super
- For Third Party Contacts who needs to view the Third Party Impact Report = thirdpartyuser
- Select the Account
- The Client should auto-populate based on the Account selected.
- Set Track User
- For MTSA Pro+ = True
- For All other subscriptions = False
The Track User setting determines whether or not the user’s login history is tracked and if they appear on a new “Idle users” email report that goes to the CSL.
- On the right side of the screen, select Properties
By default, all properties are selected (right side of the screen). If you want this user to have access to only select properties, click the dropdown box next to "Property" (it should say "All Selected"). Make sure to select only the properties that you want the user to have access to. - Click Save User .
- In the Rocketlane onboarding project, find the “Create DMUI Login” task and set the status to Completed.
- The user will receive an email containing their username and a link to set a password. They need to click this link to activate their account and set their password.
Password Reset
If a dealer asks how to reset their password, you can send them these instructions:
Hello! Here are the instructions to help you update your Clarivoy password.
- Go to https://dashboard.clarivoy.com/
- Click on the "Forgot your password?" link below the sign in button
- Follow the prompts.
Your username is INSERT USERNAME HERE - A link to reset your password will be sent to your email from support@clarivoy.com
If you have any questions or issues, please let me know.
Inactivating Users
- Log into the PROD dashboard.
- In the left side nav bar, click Data Management.
- Click Users.
- Search for the user's email address.
- Next to the user, click the Edit button.
- Set role = inactive.
- Click Save User .
- If you are inactivating a user due to a cancellation task, set the cancellation task status to Done on the Ops Task board.
Deleting Users
Users cannot be deleted. Instead, set the role to inactive.